Reflection

Look at me You may think you see Who I really am But you’ll never know me Everyday, is as if I play apart. Now I see,If I wear a mask I can fool the world, But I cannot fool My heart.
Who is that girl I see Staring straight back at me? When will my reflection show Who I am inside?
I am now In a world where I have to Hide my heart And what I believe in But somehow I will show the world What’s inside my heart And be loved for who I am
Who is that girl I see Staring straight back at me?  Why is my reflection Someone I don’t know? Must I pretend that i’m Someone else for all time? When will my reflection show Who I am inside?
There’s a heart that must Be free to fly That burns with a need To know the reason why Why must we all conceal What we think How we feel Must there be a secret me I’m forced to hide?
I won’t pretend that i’m Someone else For all time When will my reflections show Who I am inside? When will my reflections show Who I am inside?
 
RIFLESSO
 
Guardami, potresti pensare di vedere chi sono veramente ,ma tu non mi conoscerai mai. Ogni giorno è come se interpretassi un ruolo. Ora capisco che se indosso una maschera posso ingannare il mondo ma non posso ingannare il mio cuore.
Chi è la ragazza che vedo che guarda dritto dietro di me, quand’è che il mio riflesso mostrerà chi sono dentro?
Adesso sono in un mondo dove devo nascondere il mio cuore e quello in cui credo ma in qualche modo io mostrerò al mondo cosa c’è nel mio cuore e sarò amata per quello che sono.
Chi è la ragazza che vedo che guarda dritto dietro di me? Perchè il mio riflesso è qualcuno che non conosco? Sono obbligata a fingere di essere qualcun’altro per tutto questo tempo. Quand’è che il mio riflesso mostrerà chi sono dentro?
C’è il mio cuore che necessita di essere libero di volare che brucia perchè necessita di sapere la ragione per cui abbiamo tutti bisogno di nasconderci che cosa pensiamo, come ci sentiamo? Deve esserci un segreto in me che sono obbligata a nascondere?
Non ho intenzione di fingere un’altra persona per sempre. Quand’è che il mio riflesso mostrerà chi sono dentro?
~ by laleciocci on 19 June 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
